When a verify database schedule is run, connected users will get a message to log out of the server. After the time-out duration has expired, they will be disconnected. This is because FileMaker 10 Server will stop hosting the files for the duration of the scheduled verification process of hosted files. You can set the time out duration within the verify database schedule and the message that will be given to the users.
© 2009 - Dwayne Wright - dwaynewright.com
The material on this document is offered AS IS. There is NO REPRESENTATION OR WARRANTY, expressed or implied, nor does any other contributor to this document. WARRANTIES OF MERCHANT ABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMED. Consequential and incidental damages are expressly excluded. FileMaker Pro is the registered trademark of FileMaker Inc.